Welcome to our School's website!

Where tiny acorns grow into mighty oaks!

Keep up to date by reading the Newsletters and our Head Teacher's Blog.

Visitors frequently remark on the friendly atmosphere that exists in Northaw Church of England Primary School. Children are happy to come to school and are well looked after by our caring and committed staff who make sure every lesson is creative, challenging and relevant. At our school we aim to provide the best possible education and the opportunity for EVERY child to reach their full potential.

Tues 13th June – Global Awareness Day (whole school)

Weds 14th June 3.30pm - Yr6 Primary Athletics at Mount Grace

Thurs 15th June - Willow Class Tennis Day at Cuffley Tennis Club

Fri 16th June - Reception & A&Ps Trip to Barleylands

Sat 17th June 12pm - PTA Summer Fair

Weds 21st June 12pm - Sports Day & Picnic
(Reserve Sports day 28th June)

Tue 27th June 2.30pm - Acorns Assembly (inc Nursery)

Fri 7th July 6.30pm - Oak Class Play – Northaw Village Hall

Weds 12th July 6pm - Open Evening and PTA BBQ

Fri 14th July – Year 6 trip to Tolmers Camp

Fri 21st July - Leavers service 8.50am in church

Fri 21st July 1.15pm - End of term school finishes

Thur 31st August – INSET
Fri 1st Sept – INSET 

Mon 4th Sept – Back to School

Read our OUTSTANDING church school inspection report here.

'Each child is taught to be an independent learner and is equipped with skills for life, based on the school’s Christian values and the school’s 6 Rs.

OFSTED verify that pupils’ achievements ‘exceed the national average.’ As a result of the ‘highly effective’ vision being shared by all stakeholders, pupils ‘clearly enjoy their learning’ and they ‘reflect and respond with a maturity rarely seen in children of their age’.

Please click here to read the full OFSTED report. 

Created by Northaw School Governing Body - copyright 2017